Primary research feedback

as written in class on 2/19

Primary research

the primary research I believe I will be conducting, not only for the assignment due on 2/28, but will also be incorporated into my multi-genre project, will most likely be a survey. I wonder what kind of prevalence diabetes has on the population of Red Rocks. What do people know about the disease? What kind of saturation is being realized by the ad campaigns for patient compliance? How ignorant are the students here? I can use this quantatative data and come up with a chart about how aware students are about sugar intake, factors linked to the development of type II. etc.

Do you or a family member have diabetes?

Type I or Type II?

I know a student in 8 th grade who has diabieties. I’ve known him for a few years, I could ask him if he would be willing to be part of an interview. However I realize you want to do a survey. – Carlos

This is a good way of showing how much the average student may or may not know about this disease. How many people were you interesting in interviewing? I have a very good friend that has this disease along with MS, I am pretty sure that she would be will to let you interview her. She does live out of state, but if you are interested let me know and I will ask her if she wouldn’t mind if you contacted her either thru email or thru phone.- cassandra

Leave a Reply

