Going through the motions

I sit here staring at the screen knowing that I want to write and need to write but I cannot. My original plan was to write about the events that transpired in Mexico and lead it into my everyday life, but alas, those stories tower above me and intimidate me. There is a lot to tell and frankly, I wish not to type it all out. I know that I’ll regret this decision but screw it. It was fun and great and the wedding was awesome. Chichen Itza was amazing! Let’s move on.

So I recently joined facebook at the behest of my mom. I have to admit, it is pretty cool. I have reconnected with some long lost acquaintances and find myself logging in on a daily basis just to see what a buddy of mine wrote as his current status. There are some extremely creative people out there.

School is starting to wear on me which is a drag since it is very early in my long school career. I have been finding it hard to focus and concentrate. Whenever I reach my preordained study times that I allot myself, something else always comes up. I have a Bio exam tomorrow afternoon. I didn’t study all weekend. I have a Micro Bio lab practical on thursday. I didn’t study all weekend. I have a math test and a Micro Bio exam next week on consecutive days. I didn’t study all weekend. See a pattern? I don’t know what is wrong with me. A few months ago nothing occupied my time more than cracking the books. Now, I feel bored, listless, and completely unmotivated.

I better go over some Bio stuff for the next hour or two before bed. We’ll see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

