Pickin’ it up.

This week is the last week before spring break. I have been hit pretty hard with tests these past couple weeks. Some have been crappy, others have been good. Last week I had a general biology test that didn’t go so well. I walked in over-confident and fell flat on my face with a 73%. Pretty shitty N8. My one saving grace in that class is the fact that the prof drops the lowest test grade of the semester. I needed this low grade however. I needed something to light a fire under my ass since I’ve felt unmotivated all semester. Why must I constantly fight to fix things, instead of maintaining things that aren’t broken?

Another thing happened this week to motivate me. I was invited to join Phi Theta Kappa. This is not a fraternity but more of an honor society instead. It is only offered to full-time students that carry a 3.5 GPA and above. I wasn’t sure after last week if they would want me to join. I have no doubt though that I can overcome the aforementioned setback and maintain my current 3.6. I am still riding the fence on the decision to join though. I don’t want to join a club who’s idea of extracurricular volunteer work encompasses  sitting at a table  peddling baked goods. What am I, a girl scout? I would like the distinction on my transcripts however, and I am seriously debating on joining.

Finally, the most recent news. Today I found out that I scored a 95% on my Microbiology lab practical. I nearly wet myself out of elation! I had stressed over that test for weeks, as I have for the second part of the microbio midterm: the lecture exam! I take that tomorrow. I am confident but I learned a valuable lesson from my gen bio test: Don’t Walk in Cocky! Anything can happen so I intend to really crackdown and knock this one out of the park!

Wish me luck.
to be continued…

2 Responses to “Pickin’ it up.”

  1. Maybe you should just join Girlscouts. THAT would be something.

Leave a Reply

